When you are using Google Drive, you have files and folders that are either private, i.e. only visible and detectable to you or visible to specific individuals with whom you’ve explicitly chosen to share the folder or file. With the folders, all the separate files that are present inside the shared folder can be viewed by the users with whom you have shared access to the specific folder. However, there can also be instances when you do not want a user to see all the files present in the folder that you have shared with him or her. One of the simplest ways in which you can accomplish this is by moving the particular file outside the shared folder. You can also use an alternate method that will allow you to hide or camouflage the files that you do not want others to see without using any extensions or add-ons.